Cancel and change Mail Services
You can make changes or cancel Postbox as well as Delivery and Collection. Direct delivery, Forwarding, and Extended Country Mail Delivery can only be closed.
You can cancel, change and transfer the company's Postbox in PostNord Portal. Log in with your business account and go to your Postbox.
In case of closed of Postbox as private person: Enter personal name in the field “Företagsnamn” and a zero (0) in the field “Organisationsnr.” and “Kundnummer”. (Nowadays, it is not possible to order a Postbox as an individual, as previously possible.)
When Postbox is changed and transferred: Upon transfer of Postbox to a new customer, an administrative fee will be charged and a credit check may be required.
When re-activating Postbox, an administrative fee will be added.
Changing Delivery and Collection: You can change times, report new shipping address and add or remove extensions.
If you have questions or don’t understand the Swedish text in the form below, please contact Customer service.